You are here


Error message

The page you requested does not exist. For your convenience, a search was performed using the query author salman rushdie.

Page not found

Search results

  1. Man Booker Prize announces 2017 shortlist

    ... shortlist of six novels is: Title Author (nationality) (imprint) 4321 by Paul ... includes many of the giants of the last four decades, from Salman Rushdie to Hilary Mantel, Iris Murdoch to Ian McEwan. The prize has also ...

    Nisha - 20.07.18

  2. The luck of the Irish

    ... Literary Seminar , revealed that fellow Man Booker winner Salman Rushdie’s book Shame made him destroy his first novel. ‘I ... winning the 2017 International Dublin Literary Award with author José Eduardo Agualusa for A General Theory of Oblivion – also ...

    Nisha - 21.07.18

  3. The Golden Man Booker Prize

    ... anniversary will also be amplified globally with Man Booker author events at international literary festivals across the world throughout ... 1981, Midnight's Children , Salman Rushdie (Vintage)  1982, Schindler's Ark ...

    Nisha - 21.07.18

  4. Golden Man Booker Prize shortlist


    Nisha - 21.07.18

  5. Man Booker longlist announced

    The judges for the 2008 Man Booker Prize for Fiction today (Tuesday 29th July) announce their longlist of books in the running for the prize this year. ...

    Natalie - 04.07.18

  6. Creativity, George Saunders-style

    ... of waiting room for the souls of the recently deceased. The author himself is now a practising Buddhist but thinks perhaps he has ... of the Man Booker Prize: Arundhati Roy, Aravind Adiga, Salman Rushdie, Kiran Desai and Ruth Prawer Jhabvala are all former winners. ...

    Nisha - 14.07.18

  7. The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje wins the Golden Man Booker Prize


    Nisha - 08.07.18

  8. The Man Booker back story


    Nisha - 08.07.18

  9. An Indian crisis of confidence

    ... most established of writerly cultures. 'Where', asked the author, 'are the Indian Writers in English, the ‘IWE’ category that was ... of Man Booker winners such as Kiran Desai, Aravind Adiga, Salman Rushdie and Arundhati Roy (whose new novel,  The Ministry of Utmost ...

    Arthur - 23.06.18

  10. If it glitters, it's gold

    ... became ineligible: it went to J.G. Farrell's Troubles . Salman Rushdie meanwhile won both the 25 th anniversary Booker of Booker ... in the army in the 2006 Second Lebanon War]. He is not an author of the Left, and I am not the education minister of the Right. Hezbollah ...

    Nisha - 11.05.18