You are here


Error message

The page you requested does not exist. For your convenience, a search was performed using the query author salman rushdie.

Page not found

Search results

  1. Elaine Showalter discusses the work of Chinua Achebe at the Man Booker International prize in Fiction, June 28, 2007

    ... quoted “The Second Coming,” although he pronounced the author's name as “Yeets.”  Dublin was also illuminated by the spirit ... or discovery of my own country.” Like Carey, or like Salman Rushdie, Michael Ondaatje, and Carlos Fuentes, Achebe invents and ...

    Leah - 25.07.16

  2. Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2014 Longlist Announcement

    Today, Wednesday 23 July 2014, marks a historic moment for the  Man Booker Prize , as it announces its first global longlist. ...

    Leah - 20.07.18

  3. Game of Man Bookers

    White Tiger Aravind Adiga Salman RushdiE Midnights Children David Grossman If ... Prize and its impact on a novel's media attention.’ The author ‘analyses the mechanisms by which the prize recognizes books ...

    Nisha - 08.06.18

  4. Man Booker Prize announces 2015 longlist

    The longlist, or ‘Man Booker Dozen’, for the £50,000  Man Booker Prize  is announced today, Wednesday 29 July 2015. ...

    Leah - 20.07.18

  5. The Man Booker Prize 2017 Longlist announced

    Three first-time novelists make the longlist of 13 Download PDF      

    Nisha - 18.08.18

  6. The Best of Booker Prize 2008

    ... 40th anniversary of the Booker Prize in 2008, was won by Salman Rushdie for Midnight's Children . Midnight's ...

    lukealexander - 20.07.18

  7. The Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2014: shortlist announced

    For immediate release, Tuesday 9 September ...

    Leah - 18.07.18

  8. A Brief History of Seven Killings wins 2015 Man Booker Prize


    Leah - 18.07.18

  9. Man Booker Prize announces 2016 shortlist

    Man Booker Prize announces 2016 shortlist Download PDF      

    Nisha - 20.07.18

  10. The Sellout wins 2016 Man Booker Prize

    ... York resident, born in Los Angeles, is the first American author to win the prize in its 48-year history. US authors became eligible in ... features many of the giants of the last four decades: from Salman Rushdie to Margaret Atwood , Iris Murdoch to JM Coetzee . ...

    Nisha - 20.07.18