You are here

The Man Booker Prize

Longlist, short time

​A note for the diary: the Man Booker International Prize 2018 longlist is only a heartbeat

Standing up for free speech

Three of the most eminent Man Booker winners – J.M. Coetzee, Kazuo Ishiguro and V S Naipaul –

The mythical Man Booker book

A curious point was raised about literary prizes in a recent piece in the Guardian, stating

If it glitters, it's gold

It has been seven years since the last Man Booker special prize. In 2011, the late, great Beryl

The Golden Man Booker Prize

Prize Brand: 
The Man Booker Prize

The Golden Man Booker Prize

The Golden Man Booker Prize judges
The Booker Prize Foundation has launched the Golden Man Booker Prize to mark the 50th

The Man Booker...

It appears that America’s premier literary awards, the National Book Awards, are taking a leaf

Small screen heroine

Margaret Atwood, Man Booker prize winner in 2000, continues her takeover of the small screen.

Top women

There has been much discussion of late about the state of health of literary fiction and

The luck of the Irish

Last week, as 2018 Man Booker Prize submission forms were sent out to publishers, the Irish