You are here


Longlist or longlists?

​There is just one single Man Booker International Prize longlist. It was released on 12th

Longlist, short time

​A note for the diary: the Man Booker International Prize 2018 longlist is only a heartbeat

Standing up for free speech

Three of the most eminent Man Booker winners – J.M. Coetzee, Kazuo Ishiguro and V S Naipaul –

The mythical Man Booker book

A curious point was raised about literary prizes in a recent piece in the Guardian, stating

The Man Booker...

It appears that America’s premier literary awards, the National Book Awards, are taking a leaf

Small screen heroine

Margaret Atwood, Man Booker prize winner in 2000, continues her takeover of the small screen.

The luck of the Irish

Last week, as 2018 Man Booker Prize submission forms were sent out to publishers, the Irish

The Man Booker 50 challenge...

Competition details form part of these terms and conditions.

Irish publishers eligible to submit novels for the Man Booker Prize from 2018 onwards

Prize Brand: 
The Man Booker Prize
Prize Year: