You are here


Error message

The page you requested does not exist. For your convenience, a search was performed using the query people.

Page not found

Search results

  1. Paul Beatty, a worried man

    ... Mikhail Baryshnikov to Tolstoy. Her choices are all about people who could really dance or write – a comparison between writers and dad ...

    Arthur - 04.11.16

  2. The Man Booker Prize 2016 shortlist

    ... and yearning while Thien looks at the effect on ordinary people of China's topsy-turvy 20 th century. So look into the shortlist and ...

    Nisha - 13.09.16

  3. 2011 Booker Prize Foundation University Initiative

    13,000 copies of Man Booker Prize shortlisted titles have been distributed to students beginning university this autumn.      

    Natalie - 21.12.16

  4. Man Booker Prize joins forces with the Woodland Trust

    Avenue of oak trees planted      

    Natalie - 31.05.16

  5. Man Booker International Prize 2011: Winner Announced

    Philip Roth is today announced as the winner of the fourth Man Booker International Prize at a press conference at the Sydney Opera House. Roth was chosen from a list of 13 eminent contenders including, for the first time, two Chinese novelists....

    Natalie - 26.04.16

  6. Midnight’s Children wins the Best of the Booker

    27 years after its initial publication Midnight's Children is in the news again as it is today (10 July 2008) announced as the winner of the Best of the Booker. ...

    Natalie - 21.12.16

  7. Booker 40 at the V&A

    A display celebrating the 40th anniversary of The Booker and the Man Booker Prize      

    Natalie - 21.12.16

  8. Peter Stothard to chair the 2012 Man Booker Prize for Fiction

    Sir Peter Stothard is today, 7 November 2011, announced as the chair of the judges for the 2012 Man Booker Prize for Fiction, the leading literary prize in the English language. He will lead a panel of five judges in choosing the best book of...

    Natalie - 21.12.16

  9. The Sellout wins 2016 Man Booker Prize

    The Sellout wins 2016 Man Booker Prize Winner press release.pdf      

    Nisha - 23.11.16

  10. The Vegetarian wins the Man Booker International Prize 2016

    The Vegetarian  by Han Kang was tonight, Monday 16 May, announced as the winner of the 2016 Man Booker International Prize. ...

    Nisha - 21.12.16