You are here


Error message

The page you requested does not exist. For your convenience, a search was performed using the query author ian mcewan.

Page not found

Search results

  1. Marlon James and Queen B

    ... about the Samsung-Apple rivalry. Unlike Hollinghurst, Ian McEwan, Man Booker winner in 1998, has written a novella, On Chesil Beach ... that he convinced himself he had. It was, says the deflated author, “almost like getting mentally ill”. All very confusing but, if ...

    Alice - 29.09.17

  2. Eleanor Catton turns on the television

    eleanor catton Ian McEwan Aravind Adiga place a bet Eleanor ... then – poetic justice, some might say – that the author of the work has also been tasked with adapting it. Catton, a TV novice, ...

    Alice - 30.09.16

  3. Man Booker Prize announces 2017 shortlist

    Download PDF      

    Alice - 14.09.17

  4. The Edinburgh way to pick a winner

    ... passed away on 20 th August. Williams was the author of more than 20 novels, including From Scenes Like These, which was ... item about the appearance of two films based on novels by Ian McEwan – On Chesil Beach and The Children Act – the author ...

    Alice - 15.09.17

  5. The Man Booker Prize 2017 Longlist announced

    ... Booker ‘Dozen’, of 13 novels, is: Title Author (nationality) (imprint) 4 3 2 1  by Paul Auster (US) ... last four decades: from Iris Murdoch to Salman Rushdie, Ian McEwan to Hilary Mantel. The rules of the prize were changed ...

    Alice - 31.07.17

  6. Man Booker Prize announces 2016 longlist

    Former double winner J.M. Coetzee makes the list Download PDF      

    Alice - 21.12.16

  7. Man Booker Prize announces 2015 longlist

    The longlist, or ‘Man Booker Dozen’, for the £50,000  Man Booker Prize  is announced today, Wednesday 29 July 2015. ...

    Leah - 21.12.16

  8. Facts & Figures

    ... was Offshore by Penelope Fitzgerald, at 132 pages, in 1979. Ian McEwan's shortlisted On Chesil Beach and Julian Barnes’ winning The Sense ...     Hilary Mantel is the first woman and the first British author to win the prize twice. JM Coetzee was the first person to win twice, in ...

    Digital - 14.02.17

  9. The Sense of an Ending wins the Man Booker Prize 2011

    Julian Barnes is tonight (Tuesday 18 October) named the winner of this year’s £50,000 Man Booker Prize for Fiction for  The Sense of an Ending , published by Jonathan Cape. ...

    Natalie - 21.12.16

  10. Eleanor Catton turns on the television

    ... then – poetic justice, some might say – that the author of the work has also been tasked with adapting it. Catton, a TV novice, ... through a celebrated writer’s head during a book signing, Ian McEwan (MB winner in 1998) gives a startling insight . Ahead of the ...

    Arthur - 05.09.16