Fiction at its finest

The Winner

Richard Flanagan

More »

The Man Booker Prize promotes the finest in fiction by rewarding the very best book of the year. The prize is the world's most important literary award and has the power to transform the fortunes of authors and publishers.

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2014 was chaired by AC Grayling. The judges are: Jonathan Bate, Sarah Churchwell, Dr Alastair Niven, Dr Daniel Glaser and Erica Wagner. The winner was Richard Flanagan with The Narrow Road to the Deep North.

The Key Dates for the 2014 Prize:

- The longlist was announced on Wednesday 23 July 2014
- The shortlist was announced on Tuesday 9 September 2014
- Richard Flanagan was announced winner with The Narrow Road to the Deep North on Tuesday 14th October 2014.



Chair's Speech

  • And the longlist for 2014 is...

    More »