You are here


Man Booker Prize 50th...

In 2018, the Man Booker Prize celebrates 50 years of the finest fiction with year-long

Appiah's novel philosophy

The philosopher Kwame Anthony Appiah has just been announced as the chair of the 2018 Man

Kwame Anthony Appiah to...

Kwame Anthony Appiah
The philosopher, cultural theorist and novelist Kwame Anthony Appiah has been named chair of

George Saunders's...

George Saunders
One factor in George Saunders's ascent to the very top of the literary tree that has yet to be

Peter Carey's conscience

Peter Carey, one of only four double Man Booker winners (alongside, J.G Farrell, J.M. Coetzee

Books and fighting the world

At the Baillie Gifford Prize ceremony this week – won by David France for his chronicle of AIDS