You are here

The Man Booker Prize 2018

George Saunders

The Man Booker Prize

The Man Booker Prize was established in 1969. The winner receives £50,000 as well as the £2,500 awarded to each of the shortlisted authors. Both the winner and the shortlisted authors are guaranteed a worldwide readership plus an increase in book sales.


Charleston Literary Festival, The Man Booker Prize 50th Anniversary Debate, Ellah Allfrey, Erica Wagner, A.C Grayling, and Gaby Wood (Chair), Thursday 24th May 12.30pm – check website for ticket details here

Hay Festival, Margaret Atwood, Monday 28th May 4pm – check website for ticket details here

The 2017 Winner 

Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders. Read more here.  

Key Dates

  1. Longlist

  2. Shortlist

  3. Winner

  4. 09.03.18
You may also like: