You are here

Eva Trout

Eva Trout

About the Author

Elizabeth Bowen

Elizabeth Bowen was born Elizabeth Dorothea Cole in Dublin in 1899, taking her literary name from the family home Bowen’s Court, in County Cork.

Her novels include Encounters; The Hotel; The Last September; Friends and Relations; To the North; The House in Paris; The Death of the Heart; The Heat of the Day; A World of Love; The Little Girls; The Good Tiger; and Eva Trout which was shortlisted for the Booker Prize in 1970. She was also a writer of non-fiction and short story collections.

Elizabeth Bowen died in London in 1973 and is buried in Cork.