You are here

D J Taylor

D J Taylor

D J Taylor is the author of five novels, including English Settlement (1996) which won a Grinzane Cavour prize, Trespass, The Comedy Man (2001), and a collection of short stories, After Bathing At Baxter’s (1997). His non-fiction includes a study of post-war British fiction, After The War (1993), A Vain Conceit; British Fiction in the 1980s (1989) and biographies of Thackeray and George Orwell.

He reviews regularly for a variety of newspapers and magazines, including the Independent, the Guardian, The Sunday Times, The Spectator and The Times Literary Supplement.

D J Taylor is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature.


Image of D J Taylor