Our sponsor

More »

The foundation

More »


The winner of the 2015 Man Booker International Prize is...

Innovative Hungarian writer László Krasznahorkai is tonight announced as the winner of the sixth Man Booker International Prize at an award ceremony at the Victoria and Albert Museum in London.

Welcome to the Man Booker Prizes

Welcome to the home of the Man Booker Prizes with exclusive news, interviews and articles about the Man Booker Prize for Fiction and the Man Booker International Prize, sponsored by Man Group plc.

The "discovery" of László Krasznahorkai continues apace in the wake of the Hungarian's #MBI2015 victory - http://t.co/jzaZh3m6uj


RT @CWTParis: .@chaven reports on László Krasznahorkai's @ManBookerPrize—and some of the author's happy publishers and translators http://t…


Congratulations to Booker Prize Foundation trustee Louise Richardson on her appointment as Vice Chancellor of Oxford http://t.co/Zr0tiNj64Z


Here’s your chance to hear #MBI2015 winner László Krasznahorkai’s extraordinary acceptance speech - http://t.co/X54KlZHO3r


Hear #MBI2015 chair @marina_warn on translation on 2 June at Senate House http://t.co/GwH42u4iJ4


The Krasznahorkai challenge

The "discovery" of László Krasznahorkai continues apace in the wake of the Hungarian's Man Booker International Prize victory.   more »

Around the world with László Krasznahorkai

The news that László Krasznahorkai has won the Man Booker International Prize 2015 seems to have gone down well, and not just in Krasznahorkai's native Hungary.   more »

László Krasznahorkai - the perfect international writer

László Krasznahorkai is the perfect international writer for the Man Booker International Prize. Born in Hungary, the 61-year-old Krasznahorkai has lived and worked in Germany, Mongolia, China, Japan and New York  more »


Welcome to Explore, where you can discover the history of the Man Booker Prizes. Within the Timeline you can click on any Book, Author or Judge to discover more about them.